Kelly sitting in her brand new Wheelchair Accessible Van! 11/4/15
Kelly sitting in her brand new Wheelchair Accessible Van! 11/4/15

As I sit here longing to be in Corpus Christi today, while my sister Kelly receives her new wheelchair accessible Van, I am struck by so many emotions.  First, I am elated (I can actually barely sit here typing!).  The thought that this actually happened has butterflies flitting around in my stomach.  Second, I am humbled.  The way in which our friends and family have jumped in with both feet to help our dream of purchasing a Van for Kelly become a reality in less than three weeks is just mind blowing to me.  I feel so loved.  And supported.  Third, I am grateful.  Grateful for this life, for my loving family, for our dear friends, for peace of mind.

Thank you to our Village of family and friends, near and far.  We are so elated, humbled and most of all, grateful.IMG_6688

Leave a comment